We love hearing from our guests! If you’ve enjoyed a stay with us, we invite you to share your review on Tripadvisor or Google.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, both by ourselves, as well as other travelers.

Thank you so much for your support!

Recent Reviews

Ratings & Reviews On Tripadvisor And Google Reviews

Exceeded expectations. Low-key, quiet, beautiful grounds, not ostentatious, just great! | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
read more
Daniel Avatar
Daniel
26 Mar 2024
5 star ratingLuxurious Resort in Manuel Antonio Tulemar is a very special luxury resort with amazing amenities in a jungle setting. Our enormous 2 bedroom house that we shared with another couple had everything one could hope for, including capuchin monkeys running outside our patio! The showers in the home were the largest I’ve ever seen in my life! A family of 6 could shower in there at the same time. Miguel Leiva was our concierge and from the time we began our trip planning, he was able to schedule a wonderful itinerary of activities to enjoy. He was very communicative in his emails and made us feel at home when we arrived. He is truly a kind and “suave” gentleman. He checked on us and made sure we knew our activity schedule for the week. I will always remember our time there and Tulemar is very lucky to have Miguel as their concierge. I hope to return someday.
read more
Michelle L Avatar
Michelle L.
21 Mar 2024
5 star ratingMagical Property The animals on the property were the stars of this show. The humans were pretty great as well. We stayed in bungalow 116 which was conveniently located near the restaurant and not too far from reception. It had beautiful views of the sea. The bungalow was nicely appointed. Although we did not use the kitchen, it was well supplied for cooking. Room for improvement from the resort: supply a make up mirror in the bathroom or brighten the lighting- it is absolutely atrocious. Supply a robe. These are not cheap units. There are windows all around the bungalow, and it is a shame to have to close the blinds to the beautiful views or remain fully dressed to preserve some modesty. When I mentioned this at checkout, they said we could have requested them as sometimes they have extra. However, I think they should supply 2 per bungalow. Overall a fantastic day.
read more
lovetravel1961 Avatar
lovetravel1961
21 Mar 2024
5 star ratingAwesome trip!! Completely worth it!!! This was a sisters trip and it was the best trip of our lives! Tulemar was absolutely fantastic and the staff were amazing. The grounds are all very well kept and staff accommodating. Our concierge Jean Carlo was fantastic making our reservations and booking our excursions. Jorge was a great driver to and from the airport. Be prepared for a long ride if you drive or have the van pick you up. The sunsets were amazing here. Restaurants onsite were very good. The monkeys on our lanai were great as were other wild life. This is not a trip for those with mobility issues. There are a lot of hills and steps. The walk to the beach is steep but there is van service which we recommend. I wished there was a place close by to get fresh produce. I did go to the grocery store but it was limited for produce. I highly recommend Tulemar and anything else would be a downgrade. We also booked 3 massage therapists to come to our casa which was great. We had facials also. I’m spoiled now.
read more
Carol D Avatar
Carol D.
20 Mar 2024
5 star ratingA jungle experience with the co forts of home. We had a fantastic experience. The resort was beautiful and had lots of wildlife. Our concierge, Jans, was amazing. He booked all our tours. He listened to what we wanted and our needs and made sure that our experiences were great. We highly recommend Tulemar and hope to go back soon.
read more
Grant C Avatar
Grant C.
19 Mar 2024
5 star ratingA truly magical experience I only had a few short days at Tulemar Resort, but this is now one of my places in the world!! I cannot wait to return! If you love being in nature while still being able to enjoy luxurious accommodations, on a gorgeous beach, this is the place for you! We chose this resort (and Costa Rica) specifically for the opportunity to see the wild life and let me tell you, it did not disappoint! The property is alive with two different kinds of sloths, several species of monkeys, some of the most colorful birds I have ever seen and the cutest (and biggest ) iguanas ever! It truly is magical!! Tucked away in the lush rainforest are beautiful homes and villas that blend so seamlessly into the environment it is as if they are part of the habitat. The home we stayed in was built at the same elevation as the tops of the trees. It really felt like we were living in a beautiful, glass tree house! Seriously, the monkeys visited and enjoyed our deck and roof every morning and a resident sloth liked to hang out near our hot tub!! Unbelievable! It just doesn't get any better than that! The villa itself was stunning! A very well appointed home, made with the best materials that featured several bedrooms, bathrooms, a gym, pool, hot tub and most importantly walls of windows and glass doors to take in the sights and sounds of the jungle! We absolutely loved it!!! A short walk or shuttle ride (provided by the resort ) was a beautiful, private, fully serviced beach area as well. There is also a lovely restaurant on site that even delivers to your villa! I also have to mention Miguel (the resort concierge) and the entire staff at Tulemar. From the moment we walked in Miguel made certain our every need (and then some) was met. He even managed to arrange an officiant for us at the last minute when we decided to renew our vows on the beach and then acted as our photographer himself! He is a great attribute to Tulemar Resort. Speaking of great attributes, on the last day of our stay as I was (sadly) packing to leave, a staff remember (who's name I wish I knew) took the time out of his day to knock on our door and let me know there was a sloth nearby.. How great is that?!?! He certainly did not have to do that, but it completely made my day 🙂 Every person we encountered at Tulemar was great! I loved being on the property so much, I mostly chose to order in and enjoy food and drinks poolside with my new monkey friends- but if you do want to venture out, there are several fun bars and restaurants within walking distance as well. I hope the staff at Tulemar will take the time to ask their guests to admire the wildlife respectfully. To observe quietly and give them their space as they truly are the stars of the show and deserve to be treated as such !! I can hardly wait to return!!
read more
Traci E Avatar
Traci E.
18 Mar 2024
LOVED the resort but a long ride, nearly 3 hours, from the airport. Resort is on the side of a mountain. Not easy walking and necessary to call for shuttles to go to the beach, store. The views were spectacular and the visiting monkeys were great fun. Came right up on our deck!!
read more
D Shaw Sawyer Avatar
D S.
17 Mar 2024
5 star ratingParadise Found Tukemar resort is a paradise within Manuel Antonio. The casas are well appointed, and I have to particularly mention our concierge Miguel who attended to all our needs with a smile and with professionalism. The tours Miguel arranged to the National Park and to the amazing waterfalls, as well as the nighttime tour where we saw the elusive anteater was phenomenal. I recommend Tulemar and Miguel completely .
read more
thehat921 Avatar
thehat921
17 Mar 2024
5 star ratingPerfect location for luxery accommodations The villas were spacious clean and the showers amazingly huge enough for a whole family. Love the terrace and the property. Setting in the middle of the forest we felt like we were in nature . Miguel was excellent in suggestions and arranging trips and excursions. He is kind, helpful, always concerned and individualized our needs . A perfect get away from the world with an opportunity to meditate and enjoy our family and friends. Only drawback is the challenging terrain with steps and inclines. Not for the physically challenged .
read more
Felise F Avatar
Felise F.
15 Mar 2024
5 star ratingGreat vacation Beautiful location and facility. Excellent local restaurants. On site restaurant was wonderful Tulemar beach/lagoon was beautiful as was the beach food and service Javier and Oscartook great care of us.
read more
tjfromm Avatar
tjfromm
14 Mar 2024
5 star ratingParadise This place is absolutely paradise. The staff are so nice and they help make your stay enjoyable. The abundance of wildlife is incredible. The private beach with service was a nice touch too. This is an absolute must when staying in Quepos, Costa Rica.
read more
Michelle S Avatar
Michelle S.
14 Mar 2024
5 star ratingJungle Safari Off Your Balcony Tulemar is an outstanding resort for those looking for a little eco-adventure. Not only do they provide a variety of excursions, the resort itself is a self-contained jungle sanctuary. We saw, on a daily basis, scarlet macaws, squirrel monkeys, capuchins, sloths, lizards, pelicans, turkey vultures and more. Howler monkeys were also present, as were hawks, toucans, basilisk's and iguanas. The monkeys were routinely playing in the trees just off our balcony and even "on" our balcony. Great for photo ops. The beach is private and the temperature was like bathwater. Some good boogie board surfing. The Tule restaurant is top notch and served the best lunches and dinners of anyplace we tried. The staff all over the resort were always friendly and accommodating. We had Miguel Leiva as a personal concierge and he was great. Very friendly and easy going. He coordinated all of our excursions, taxis to restaurants offsite, and dealt with any personal requests (e.g., housekeeping at certain times while we were off on an excursion). My entire family loved Tulemar and we would have no qualms about recommending it to others and look forward to going back. There is very little that is not good about Tulemar but a few notes for future guests. All of the resorts we know of require some steep roads to navigate and Tulemar is no exception. They offer a great shuttle service but if you like a daily walk, bring good walking shoes as you will have hills to navigate and some are quite steep. Tulemar is also a bit tricky to get to and requires either (1) a fairly long drive (3 1/2 hours from San Jose or 5 1/2 hours from Liberia); or a second flight on a small plane with a short drive. We did six different excursions while at Tulemar (Manuel National Park, Jet Skis, ATV Adventure, Jungle Night Tour, Horseback riding and Kayaking). We can highly recommend the ATV Adventure, Kayaking, Horseback riding and Manuel National Park (although we saw more wildlife at Tulemar than at MNP). The Jet Skis were disappointing for us but may be ok for others. Essentially, it's a "follow the leader" tour, and it's more about trying to "keep up" than actually enjoy your time exploring the jet ski at your own pace. If all you want to do is go straight and fast, you'll like the Jet Ski tour. The Jungle Night Tour was a bit of a bust. Not much to see (except spiders). While the travelling to and from Tulemar can be lengthy, we thoroughly enjoyed the resort and would make the effort again.
read more
Ken H Avatar
Ken H.
13 Mar 2024